Profile: Jason and Michelle

“We pray that you find peace in your decision. Your child will be loved and cared for in our family”

We can only imagine how difficult this time in your life must be, having to make such important decisions for both yourself and your child.  Thank you for considering us as your partners in this journey. We hope our profile will provide you with a glimpse into our lives and give you confidence that your child will be loved and cared for in our family.  In 2014 we welcomed our daughter Leah into our family through adoption and we are looking to grow our family through adoption again. Leah can’t wait to be a big sister! We are so blessed to have a relationship with Leah’s birth mother and her family. We pray that you find peace in your decision and will understand how much your child would be loved and treasured as part of our family.  Thank you for considering us.

 

Meet Jason and Michelle

Our names are Jason and Michelle.  We have been happily married for 12 years and dated for 4 years before that.  We tried to have biological children, but endured several pregnancy losses. We feel that through adoption, God has opened the door for us to have the family we’ve always dreamed of.  When we were chosen to adopt our daughter Leah, it was one of the best days of our lives. Our families and friends are very supportive and excited of our desire to adopt again.

Jason is a Financial Advisor at an Investment Company.  He works close to home which allows for flexibility in his work schedule for his family.  Jason is very smart, both with book knowledge and being able to fix things around the house.  Michelle is employed by a local hospital as a radiologic technologist and loves her job. This occupation suits her well due to her caring personality.  

 

Our Story

JASON ON MICHELLE

Michelle is a genuinely caring person with a natural motherly instinct.  She cares deeply for her family and friends and she puts God and family first in all she does.  Since we have a large family and friend network, all social gatherings involve a lot of kids, and Michelle can usually be found in the middle of them all!

MICHELLE ON JASON

Jason is a kind, loving husband and amazing dad.  He loves spending time with our daughter and our families.  He has been my rock over the years, staying calm and always seeing the positive in a bad situation.   He is compassionate, giving, and has strong beliefs that guide him through life.

JASON’S FAMILY

Jason was raised mostly by his dad and grandparents.  Jason’s dad remarried about 25 years ago. Jason was 14 when his brother, Brandon, was born and has done a lot of babysitting over the years.  Seeing him with his younger brother is one of the reasons Michelle knew Jason would be an amazing dad. Jason and Michelle grew up in very tight-knit families. Both extended families are very large and get together often.

MICHELLE'S FAMILY

Michelle’s parents, Joe and Millie,  have been married for 44 years. They are generous and compassionate people.  Michelle’s dad has ten siblings and her mother has five. Family get-togethers happen often and are quite crowded.  Leah enjoys playing with all her cousins. Michelle has one older brother. He and his wife have a daughter that is just 11 months younger than Leah, and another daughter born in the fall of 2018. The girls are very close and love spending time together.  

OUR HOME

We built our home in 2014 on a couple of acres of land.  Our house plans were made with children in mind. Both sets of our parents live within 10 minutes of us, so a grandparent is always close by for hugs and spoiling.  

OUR COMMUNITY

Our Catholic Faith is very important to us.  We were both raised Catholic and are active in our faith.  Besides regularly attending church, we also both help with our church social and other events. We will provide our children with a solid Christian background at home.  By sending our children to Catholic grade school, we hope that their faith will continue to grow.

OPENNESS

Jason and Michelle are looking forward to sending frequent updates to their child’s birth parent(s) and are comfortable with an open adoption as the relationship with the birthparent(s) develops over time.  

 

Interests and Hobbies

Hobbies

We enjoy playing and watching sports.  We golf, boat, hike and like to be outdoors.  We also enjoy traveling and going on adventures.  Some of the places we have visited are: Niagara Falls, Mexico, Las Vegas, New England and the Caribbean.  Jason loves cooking and volunteering at the local Knights of Columbus Council.

Jason

  • Spending time with family

  • Volunteering / charitable activities

  • Gardening

  • Golfing

  • Traveling

  • Food / Cooking​

​​

Michelle

  • Traveling

  • Hiking

  • Reading

  • Spending Time with Family

  • Baking

Contact

To inquire about this couple.

We can be reached at:  cgarlinger@SECindy.org 

Call: 317-787-3412 
Text: 317-709-1377

You can also find us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/stelizabethscoleman/.